This Week in the Mercury

One Day at a Time

Columns

One Day at a Time

The Week in Review


Dangerous Lesions

Books

Dangerous Lesions

David Cronenberg's Cannibalism Debut Novel



Thursday, September 16, 2010

Farewell Satyricon

Posted by Ezra Ace Caraeff on Thu, Sep 16, 2010 at 6:57 AM

sat.jpg

As previously reported here famed punk club Satyricon is closing its doors (again), this time for good. But before the MacDonald Center takes over the building once and for all, the club is going out with a bang. Ben Munat, who booked the club from 1993-99, has returned to set up a series of 13 farewell shows.

Sunday October 3 - Heaven and Hell Cabaret, organized by Mark Ruibal - 20-Foot Man, Doctor Amazon (members of Smegma), Tabasco Tim, Barbara Beymer Perez and Roger Kasner (Heart of Darkness/Diva), and more. All Ages.
Wednesday October 6 - Boo Frog, Ghostrance, Slutty Hearts. All Ages, $5
Thursday October 7 - Molly Cliff, The Whirlees, Dimbulb, Sean Croghan (acoustic Crackerbash songs). 21+, $7
Saturday October 9 - Big Daddy Meat Straw, Theatre of Sheep, Jagula (members of Hell Cows), Pinehurst Kids. All Ages, $10
Friday October 15 - Richmond Fontaine, Fernando (last show ever!), Bingo Richey & Friends. 21+, $10
Saturday October 16 - The Dandy Warhols (with original drummer Eric Hedford, playing songs from first two albums), Swoon 23, Sugarboom (31+) $20 (advance tix available soon on The Dandy Warhols web site)
Sunday October 17 - The Last Gasp Cabaret - organized by Kitty Diggins - hosted by Jeffery WonderfulJeffrey Kyle & Stephen Spyrit (performances by: Kitty Diggins, Stephen Spyrit, Jeffrey Kyle, Mistress Dawn, Zedekiah Schild (Last Pariahs) Those Damn Dames, Lady X and Co., The Pander Brothers, Tres Shannon, Gregarious T.Cline, Regina La Roca, Hope Shepherd, DJ Stormy, Art show by Rand Stricfadden, films by Justin Warner (Violet Uprising) Harvey Hardcock and more.) (21+)
Wednesday October 20 - The Return of Portland Organic Wrestling! (all-ages)
Thursday October 21 - Kleveland, Snow Bud and the Flower People, Hogwild (21+) $7
Saturday October 23 - Quasi, Pond, M99 (21+) $10
Sunday October 24 - End of the World Cabaret - organized by Jasin Fell; Popewyrm, Soriah, Hail, and more (all ages) $6
Saturday October 30 - Pierced Arrows, Napalm Beach, The Obituaries, Eastside Speed Machine (w/ David Corboy joining in for Jackals songs), Don't, Iron Lords (21+) $15
Sunday October 31 - Poison Idea, Wehrmacht, Resist, Ceremonial Castings, Hammered Grunts, Spellcaster, Go Ballistic (all ages)

Comments (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-10 of 10

Comments are closed.

All contents © Index Newspapers, LLC

115 SW Ash St. Suite 600
Portland, OR 97204

Contact Info | Privacy Policy | Production Guidelines | Terms of Use | Takedown Policy