This Week in the Mercury

Film Shorts

Film

Film Shorts

In Which We Hit It and Quit It


Vegan Brunches

Feature

Vegan Brunches

Animal-Free Dining for All



Monday, April 21, 2014

Oregon Zoo Announces Summer Concert Lineup

Posted by Ned Lannamann on Mon, Apr 21, 2014 at 11:55 AM

Merle Haggard and Charles Bradley play at the Oregon Zoo this summer.
  • Merle Haggard and Charles Bradley play at the Oregon Zoo this summer.
Last week the Oregon Zoo announced their summer lineup of concerts, and it's a happy mixture of performances by legitimate greats and shows you can take your mom to. Seventy-seven year old country music legend Merle Haggard kicks off the series on June 21, and the ever-incredible Charles Bradley plays on July 25; other highlights include Lucinda Williams, John Hiatt with Taj Mahal, and '80s flashbacks with Pat Benatar and Huey Lewis and the News.

Tickets for the Zoo's summer concerts go on sale this Friday, April 25, although Zoo members can get tickets early starting tomorrow. There's more info about how non-members can score early purchases on the zoo's site. Meanwhile, Mercury contributor Ryan White will be writing the Zoo Concerts' blog. Here's the full lineup:

Saturday, June 21: Merle Haggard
Friday, June 27: Matt Nathanson and Gavin Degraw
Thursday, July 10: Rodney Atkins
Saturday, July 12: Carolina Chocolate Drops, Sallie Ford
Thursday, July 17: Amos Lee
Friday, July 18: Tori Amos
Friday, July 25: Charles Bradley & His Extraordinaires, Pickwick
Sunday, July 27: Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo, Rick Springfield
Wednesday, July 30: Lucinda Williams
Friday, August 1: Josh Ritter & The Royal City Band, Lake Street Dive
Friday, August 8: John Hiatt & The Combo, Taj Mahal Trio
Wednesday, August 13: Huey Lewis and the News
Saturday, August 16: Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, Galactic
Friday, August 22 & Saturday August 23: Pink Martini

Comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Comments are closed.

All contents © Index Newspapers, LLC

115 SW Ash St. Suite 600
Portland, OR 97204

Contact Info | Privacy Policy | Production Guidelines | Terms of Use | Takedown Policy